nea4wd.org

Welcome To The Northeast Association of 4WD Clubs

Upstate NY

*Public* Our trails are an endangered species. Please visit and contribute to this forum often.

Upstate NY

Postby adk_tj » Mon Jan 23, 2006 5:25 pm

Most don't know me, but I introduced myself in another thread. I'm Steve, president of Adirondack Jeeps in upstate NY. Our club is interested in joining an organization with involvement in NY. What can you tell me has been done in NY to entice us to join? What future plans are there in regards to us?
Just sending out feelers to ascertain our next step.
adk_tj

Postby Guest » Mon Jan 23, 2006 6:39 pm

Hey Steve, I am new to the NEA myself, but my first impression was that the organization consists of a great bunch of guys and gals that are interested in protecting the wheeling in New England.

ATTN: NEA members This guy knows his stuff and wants to get involved. Lets see if we can keep him interested in the NEA!

Garret
VP LIOR

Postby Guest » Mon Jan 23, 2006 6:41 pm

This time I logged in :lol:

Garrett
VP LIOR

gmoore

Postby rblank » Mon Jan 23, 2006 9:22 pm

No you didn't Garrett :P

Steve, we don't have a whole lot of involvement at this point in NY. But don't take that as being for a lack of desire. There just wasn't a lot of people from the area here. But that seems to be rapidly changing. I also know of a small group of friends in the Ft. Drum area that I hope will do the right thing and become an incorporated club and join as well.

I guess what I'm telling you is that the future involvemnmt in NY can be whatever you would like it to be. :mrgreen: But we all would certainly be willing to help you in any way we can. I know that we'd be more than happy to help fight the Forrest Reserve plan trying to get passed up in your neck. And obviously your range reaches into Western MA. I ran into a few from your club in November on OFR with Scott Hatch. I'm not sure if you were present or not unfortunately. We're extremely active there.